Harry Kane discovers his first Bundesliga hat-trick DOESN’T COUNT… thanks to bizarre German rule

HARRY KANE scored his first Bundesliga hat-trick for Bayern Munich – but it won’t officially count due to a bizarre German rule.

The England captain helped Bayern score three goals in their 7-0 home win against Vfl Bochum.


Harry Kane scored his first Bayern Munich hat-trick, but it won’t officially countCredit: Getty

Kane scored his first goal on 12 minutes and then added two in the second half.

There were two scorers between his first and second goal, and one between his second and third.

Because of this, his hat-trick was not recognized in Germany.

This is because all three goals must be in the same half and scored consecutively without anyone scoring in between.

Despite the rule, Kane was beaming after the strike and posed with a signed match ball.

He tweeted: “New to the collection! What a team performance.”

Kane, 30, left boyhood club Tottenham for Bayern in a £104m move this summer.

He fit in well among the kings of the Bundesliga, and he named Jamal Musiala and Thomas Muller as two stars who particularly impressed him.

Kane told TNT Sports: “Jamal was fantastic.


“There was a lot of talk about how good he is and how young he is.

“It was great to watch him in training and in tight areas moving and playing forward. It’s been fantastic playing with him so far.”

He added: “Thomas Muller, how intelligent he is.

“People from the outside sometimes don’t appreciate those types of players who are just one step ahead in the brain compared to the rest of the team.

See also  The money for the public hospital!: hundreds of demonstrators in front of a paris hospital

“Overall, I think we have fantastic players all over the pitch and it’s an exciting thing to be at a club like this.”

Kane left Spurs for Bayern this summer


Kane left Spurs for Bayern this summerCredit: Getty

Categories: Optical Illusion
Source: newstars.edu.vn

Rate this post

Leave a Comment